Report of the

Ministerial Candidate Committee

                  The Ministerial Candidate Committee met eight times during this conference year to fulfill its responsibilities. The Committee also held two special meetings with the Credentials Committee in order to discuss matters of mutual concern.

                  The following men were interviewed during the year: Gregory A. Uhrich, Gilbert J. Vining, W. Neil Harding, William N. Crowell, Thomas F. Templeton, Wayne A. Davidson, Daniel J. Vitalo, and Robert A. Sloan, Jr.

                  The following men were recommended to the Credentials Committee for Ordination Examination: James E. Neher and Robert A. Sloan, Jr.

                  The following men were licensed as probationers: Robert A. Sloan,Jr., Brent E. Robinson, John M. Reed Footnote , Richard T. Paashaus, Larry M. Smith, Gregory A. Uhrich, Edger H. Munyan and Clifford B. Boone.

                  The following men were classified as Probationers eligible to receive a call: Edgar H. Munyan, Clifford B. Boone, Gilbert S. Vining and David R. Way.

                  The 15th Annual Orientation Program for men under the care of the Committee was held at Pinebrook Junior College on June 5-7, 1989. Five men completed the entire program. The 16th Annual Orientation Program has been scheduled for June 5-7, 1990. Dr. James Boice has been scheduled to lead a seminar on preaching on Tuesday, June 5, 1990. All men serving in the Bible Fellowship ministry are invited to attend.

                  Resolved: That the men under care of the Ministerial Candidate Committee be accepted as listed below:

                  Probationers (year of licensing in parenthesis)

Thomas G. Barshinger                                   Catasauqua, PA (1986)

Clifford B. Boone                                           Allentown, PA (1989)

Douglas D. Bowne                                         Spring City, PA

R. Jerome Brush                                             Wallingford, PA

Arthur J. Frisbie                                             Newark, DE (1976)

W. Neil Harding, Jr.                                       Philadelphia, PA (1983)

Walter M. Johnston                                        Philippines, (1987)

Barnabas Marshall                                          Staten Island, NY

Christopher J. Morrison                                  Spencer, MA

Edgar H. Munyan                                           Center Valley, PA (1989)

James E. Neher                                               Graterford, PA (1987)

Richard T. Paashaus                                       Coopersburg, PA (1988)

Brent E. Robinson                                          Sinking Spring, PA (1988)

Robert A. Sloan, Jr.                                        Sinking Spring, PA (1988)

Larry M. Smith                                               Walnutport, PA (1989)

David H. C. Sng                                             Hatfield, PA (1987)

Dennis W. Spinney                                         Dudley, MA (1984)

Gregory A. Uhrich                                         Zionsville, PA (1989)

Gilbert S. Vining                                            Gilbertsville, PA

David R. Way                                                 Pleasant Valley, NY



Gary F. Bentley                                              Telford, PA

William N. Crowell                                        Limerick, PA

Wayne A. Davidson                                       Schwenksville, PA

Carl J. Fischer, Jr.                                           Nazareth, PA

Ronald A. Honeywell                                     North East, MD

Philip J. Mitchell                                            Allentown, PA

Duane E. Moyer                                             Guadeloupe, F. W. I.

Scott Neiswender                                           Bloomsburg, PA

John A. Poulette Jr.                                        Portland, PA

Jeffrey M. Stickler                                          Allentown, PA

Warren N. Stuber                                           Allison Park, PA

Thomas Templeton                                         Somers Point, NJ

J. Richard Vroman                                         Lansdale, PA

Howard N. Wells                                            Hatfield, PA



David T. Allen                                                Akron, PA

John A. Brooks                                               Columbia, SC

Peter A. Fessler                                              Lebanon, PA

Richard P. Jones, Sr.                                      Emmaus, PA

Harold F. Noyes                                             Cambridgeport, VT

Stephen C. Strunk                                          Bowmansville, PA

Daniel J. Vitalo                                              West Lawn, PA

Thomas P. Voorhees                                      West Trenton, NJ

Ministerial Candidate Committee: Carl C. Cassel, Chairman; Richard E. Taylor, Secretary; Daniel G. Ziegler, Randall A. Grossman, Alva C. Cassel