Report of the Ministerial Convention Committee

                The Annual Ministerial Convention of the Bible Fellowship Church was held Tuesday, May 3 through Wednesday, May 4, 1988, at the Pinebrook Bible Conference, Stroudsburg, PA.

                This year's convention was well-attended by the pastors of the Bible Fellowship Church and their wives. The Ministers' Wives' Fellowship coordinated their meetings with the convention.

                The theme of the 1988 Ministerial Convention was "Ministering to Divorced People And Their Families". Dr. Wayne Mack of the Christian Counseling & Educational Foundation served as guest speaker. Dr. Mack covered typical divorce issues like conquering painful emotions, making necessary social adjustments and helping the children of divorced parents deal with destructive emotions. There was good interaction in the discussion times held with Dr. Mack following his teaching sessions.

                The Ministerial Convention closed with the celebration of the Lord's Supper that included a scripture meditation given by brother Leroy Heller.

                At the annual business meeting of the Ministerial Convention Committee the following men were elected to a two-year term of service: Kenneth Keeler and Dennis Cahill. Retiring as a member of the committee is David Armstrong.

                Next year's Ministerial Convention will be held May 2-3, 1989 at Pinebrook Bible Conference. The speaker will be Rev. Thomas Koch of Christian Counseling Associates who will address the subject of "the pastor and his family".

Respectfully Submitted,

Steven L. Trommler

Secretary, 1988 Committee

1988 Committee                                                                                       1989 Committee

Ralph M. Soper, Chairman                                                     Ralph M. Soper, Chairman

W. David Armstrong, Vice Chairman       Kenneth D. Keeler, Vice Chairman

Steven L. Trommler, Secretary                                               Dennis M. Cahill, Secretary

David N, Schoen, Treasurer                                                    David N. Schoen, Treasurer

* Dennis M. Cahill                                                                                   Steven L. Trommler

* Elected to serve the unexpired term of David A. Carver