Report of the Committee on Credentials

                The Committee on Credentials held five meetings during the year in the performance of its duties.

                The Faith and Order questionnaire was sent to each of the ministers holding Ordination Credentials with the Bible Fellowship Church. Each of the brethren returned their questionnaire and gave affirmative answers to all the questions.

                We thank God for the dedicated, gifted and Biblically sound ministers He has given to the Bible Fellowship Church.

                Robert F. Johnson was found "not guilty" by Judge James N. Diefenderfer at a non-jury trial on May 12, 1988. The Credentials Committee accepts this verdict as the answer to charges brought against Pastor Johnson. We thank God for His sustaining grace for the Johnson family during this time of great testing and pray for God's blessing upon Pastor Johnson as he continues to minister the Word of God.

                LeRoy C. Wilcox has requested that his name be removed from our roll of ministers since he has not been actively involved in pastoral ministry for some years and does not hold membership in a Bible Fellowship Church. We have granted his request.

                Stephen R. Van Eck has asked that his name be removed from our roll of ministers since he will be ministering with another denomination. We have granted his request.

                During the past year Pastor David W. Chappell went home to be with the Lord. His death was very sudden and unexpected. We thank God for his years of ministry among us and express our deepest sympathy to his dear wife and family.


RESOLVED, that the Chairman appoint a committee to prepare a tribute to David W. Chappell to appear in the 1988 yearbook.


WHEREAS, Larry Carpenter, William Graybill and Henry Schell do not hold membership in a Bible Fellowship Church, therefore,


RESOLVED, that their names be removed from our rolls of ministers.


RESOLVED, that the recommendation for a change in the Faith and Order approved at FIRST READING last year (1987 Year Book, page 19) be approved for Second Reading.

                The Committee met with five men for ordination examination.


WHEREAS, the Ministerial Candidate Committee has recommended William C. Aukamp, David E. Gundrum, Ronald C. Hagy, William G. Schlonecker and Byron Widger for ordination, and,


WHEREAS, these brethren have served acceptably as ministers of the Bible Fellowship Church for the required period of time, and


WHEREAS, after examination the Credentials Committee believes them to be called of God to the Gospel Ministry and to be in accord with the Faith and Order of the Bible Fellowship Church, therefore be it,


RESOLVED, that William C. Aukamp, David E. Gundrum, Ronald C. Hagy, William G. Schlonecker and Byron Widger be ordained to the Gospel Ministry of the Bible Fellowship Church and further,

RESOLVED, that the service of Ordination shall be held on Tuesday, November 1, 1988, at 7:30 PM at the Bethel Bible Fellowship Church of Emmaus.

                The Credentials Committee shall be in charge of this service.

                The Credentials Committee urges all Ordained Ministers of the Bible Fellowship Church to regard participation in the Ordination Service a high priority.

                The Credentials Committee has placed our ordained Ministers in the following categories.

                (These men are eligible to serve in the Bible Fellowship Church):


I.              Ordained Ministers Working under the Direction of the Bible Fellowship Church

                 Allen, Daniel P.

                 Armstrong, W. David

                 Baker, Delbert II

                 Barber, Kenneth F.

                 Bartron, William H.

                 Batchler, James R. Jr.

                 Beil, James A.

                 Brosius, Bert N.

                 Bryson, George R.

                 Burnett, Raymond G.

                 Byrd, Terris L.

                 Cahill, Dennis M.

                 Cassel, Alva C.

                 Cassel, Carl C.

                 Clapier, G. Wayne

                 Coble, Bernard N.

                 Commerford, Robert S.

                 Coulbourn, Hugh C. Jr.

                 Dommel, Albert J.

                 Ellingson, Bruce A.

                 Erb, Ronald C.

                 Fritz, Harvey J. Jr.

                 Good, Kenneth L.

                 Grossman, Randall A.

                *Gundrum, David E.

                *Hagy, Ronald C.

                 Harris, Richard D.

                 Hartman, Jansen E.

                 Heller, LeRoy S.

                 Herb, Frank L. Jr.

                 Herb, George E.

                 Herb, John H.

                 Hertzog, Roy A.

                 Jones, David H.

                 Johnson, Robert F.

                 Keeler, Kenneth D.

                 Koch, James G.

                 MacMillan, Thomas S.

                 Mahurin, Ronald C.

                 Martin, Carl T.

                 McConnell, Charles J.

                 Morrison, Philip E.

                 Plows, Keith E.

                 Reed, Calvin T.

                 Reitz, Roger L.

                 Seifert, A. L.

                *Schlonecker, William G.

                 Schoen, David N.

                 Shorb, Thomas P.

                 Smock, Robert W.

                 Soper, Ralph M.

                 Spackman, Carl K.

                 Stortz, Dean A.

                 Taylor, Richard E.

                 Thomann, David A.

                 Trommler, Steven L.

                 Upton, Bryan G.

                 Vandegriff, John C. Jr.

                 Weller, Dana E.

                 Wickstead, James A.

                *Widger, Byron

                 Ziegler, Daniel G.

II.             Ordained Ministers Working Under the Direction of the Board of Missions of the Bible Fellowship Church

                *Aukamp, William C.

                 Buck, Leonard E.

                 Butler, Brian H.

                 Draper, Robert L.

                 Gehman, Richard J.

                 Frank, Walter H.

                 Harley, J. Barclay

                 Hoyle, Ronald W.

                 Lea, Herbert K.

                 Moyer, Edward

                 Mull, William W.

                 Prontnicki, Louis

                 Riddell, David

                 Yerrington, Philip E.

                 Zimmerman, Paul G.


III.            Ordained Ministers Working in the Military Chaplaincy Under the Sponsorship of the Bible Fellowship Church

                 Minsky, Barry J.


IV.           Ordained Ministers in Retirement

                 Baer, Paul E.

                 Cassel, Willard E.

                 Dunn, John

                 Hartman, Wilbur W.

                 Kirkwood, C.E.

                 Kirkwood, Donald T.

                 Miller, C. Leslie

                 Reichenbach, R.C.

                 Riggall, John H.

                 Stengele, Laird F.

                 Thomann, David E.

                 Yarrington, Harold D.

V.            Ordained Ministers Working in Other Christian Ministries

                 Bigley, T. James

                 Frable, Arthur H. Jr

                 Gordon, Robert N.

                 Manney, David L.

                 Schaeffer, Donald B.

                 Shell, Henry A.

                 Shelly, Austin G.

                 Watkins, David J.


VI.           Ordained Ministers on Leave of Absence

                 Carver, David A.

                 Dotts, Raymond R.

                 Phillips, D. Thomas

                 Weaber, Harold C.

* Contingent upon approval of recommendation of their ordination in this report.

Committee on Credentials: John H. Riggall, Chairman; Frank L. Herb, Jr. Secretary; James A. Beil; Harvey J. Fritz, Jr.; Keith E. Plows.