to the 104th Annual Conference

          The Annual Ministerial Convention of the Bible Fellowship Church was held Tuesday, May 5, through Wednesday, May 6, 1987 at the Pinebrook Bible Conference, Stroudsburg, PA.

          The convention was well attended by the ministering brethren of the Bible Fellowship Church and their wives. The Ministers' Wives' Fellowship coordinated their meetings with the convention.

          The theme for the 1987 Ministerial Convention was worship, with Dr. Robert A. Morey as our guest speaker. Dr. Morey is the author of many books and is pastor of the New Life Bible Church. Dr. Morey spoke on worship as it relates to all of life, and he spoke on the subject of introducing change into the worship services of the church. There was time for small group discussion led by members of the committee, and a discussion time with Dr. Morey.

          Kenneth F. Barber gave a communion meditation from John 13:1 and led in the celebration of the Lord's Supper.

          At the annual business meeting of the Ministerial Convention Committee, the following were elected to a two year term of office: David N. Schoen, Ralph M. Soper and Steven L. Trommler. Retiring committee members are: Thomas S. MacMillan, William G. Schlonecker and Stephan R. Van Eck.

          For the Ministerial Convention on May 3-4, 1988, Dr. Wayne Mack has been asked to speak on the subject of ministering to divorced people.

Ministerial Convention Committee - 1987: Stephen R. Van Eck, Chairman; William Schlonecker, Vice Chairman; Thomas S. MacMillan, Secretary; David A. Carver, Treasurer; W. David Armstrong.

Ministerial Convention Committee - 1988: Ralph M. Soper, Chairman; W. David Armstrong, Vice Chairman; Steven L. Trommler, Secretary; David A. Carver, Treasurer; David N. Schoen