When the 102nd Annual Conference adjourned there was one church seeking a pastor:


                        CHURCH                   DATE OF VACANCY

                        Fleetwood, PA            1/13/85

In the year ending September 30, 1986 resignations from pastorates were as follows:

            CHURCH                               PASTOR                                            EFFECTIVE DATE

            Mount Carmel, PA                 William L. Graybill, III                      10/6/85

            Allentown, (C.C.)                   Roy A. Hertzog (Associate)               11/30/85

            Coopersburg, PA                    Frank L. Herb                                     11/30/85

            Phila. (Emmanuel)                  Roger Reitz                                        12/31/85

            Wallingford, PA                     W. Neil Harding, Jr. (Assist)               3/8/86

            Lehighton, PA                        Mark C. Solt                                        5/11/86

            Stroudsburg, PA                     Thomas P. Shorb                                5/14/86

            Lancaster, PA                         David A. Thomann                              7/31/86

            Catasauqua, PA                      Philip E. Morrison                              8/24/86

            Stroudsburg, PA                     Alva C. Cassel                                    9/27/86

                                                            (Pinebrook Bible Conference)

The following pastorates were successfully established under our rules:

            CHURCH                               PASTOR                                            EFFECTIVE DATE

            Maple Glen, PA                      David W. Riddell (Assist)                   9/25/85

            Kutztown, PA                         Randall A. Grossman                         11/3/85

            Allentown (C.C.)                    Robert F. Johnson (Associate)            11/4/85

            Fleetwood, PA                        Frank L. Herb                                     12/1/85

            Allentown, PA                        Roy A. Hertzog                                  12/1/85

                                                            (Board of Missions - Executive Secretary)

            Somers Point, NJ                    Roger Reitz                                         1/1/86

            Mays Landing, NJ                  Harold C. Weaber                               1/1/86

            Phila. (Emmanuel)                  W. Neil Harding, Jr.                            3/9/86

            Newark, DE                            William G. Schlonecker                      4/6/86

            Coopersburg, PA                    Thomas P. Shorb                                 5/15/86

            Edison, NJ                              Dennis M. Cahill                                 6/6/86

            Wappinger Falls,NY              Byron Widger                                     6/23/86

            Stroudsburg, PA                     David A. Thomann                              8/1/86

                                                            (Pinebrook Bible Conference)

            Stroudsburg, PA                     Philip E. Morrison                               8/25/86

            Reading, PA                           David Gundrum (Assist)                    9/1/86

            Reading, PA                           Ronald C. Hagy (Assist)                     9/1/86

            Mount Carmel, PA                 Alva C. Cassel                                    9/28/86

The following churches are to be supplied:

            CHURCH                               DATE OF VACANCY

            Lehighton, PA                        5/11/86

            Lancaster, PA                         7/31/86

            Catasauqua, PA                      8/24/86

We recommend the following be adopted as resolutions by this 103rd Annual Conference.


WHEREAS we strongly believe it is the Scriptural responsibilities of the church to adequately meet the needs of its pastors (Matt. 10:10; I Cor. 9:7-15; Gal. 6:6; Phil 4:10-19; I Tim. 5:17-18) therefore be it


RESOLVED, that we encourage each church to increase its pastor's salary at least 5% above the previous year's salary, and further


RESOLVED, that it is the consensus of this Committee that the minimum salary adequate for a pastor serving a Bible Fellowship Church including benefits is $16,000.00 for the 1986-87 year.

Committee: Jansen E. Hartman, Chairman; Ronald C. Mahurin, Secretary; Lee E. Boyles; Harvey J. Fritz, Jr.; Frank L. Herb, Jr.; L. James Roberts; Harold L. Snyder, Jr.;