The Committee on Credentials held eight meetings during the year in the performance of its duties.

            The Faith and Order Questionnaire was sent to each of the Ministers holding Ordination Credentials with the Bible Fellowship Church. Each of the brethren returned their Questionnaire and gave acceptable answers to the questions.

            We give thanks to God for the dedicated, gifted and Biblically sound Ministers He has given to the Bible Fellowship Church.

            During this past year Pastor William A. Heffner went home to be with the Lord. We thank God for his labor among us and express our deepest sympathy to his dear wife and family.


RESOLVED, that the chairman appoint a Committee to prepare a tribute to William A. Heffner to appear in the 1986 Yearbook.

            The Committee met with six men for ordination examination and with two men for examination for recognition of prior ordination. The Credentials Committee recommends the following:


WHEREAS, The Ministerial Candidate Committee has recommended David A. Carver, Robert S. Commerford, Thomas S. MacMillan, Carl T. Martin, Dean A. Stortz and Steven L. Trommler for examination for ordination and Kenneth F. Barber and Raymond G. Burnett for examination for recognition of prior ordination, and,

WHEREAS, these brethren have served acceptably as ministers in the Bible Fellowship Church for the required period of time, and,

WHEREAS, after examination, the Committee on Credentials believe them to be called of God to the Gospel Ministry and to be in accord with the Faith and Order of the Bible Fellowship Church, therefore,

RESOLVED, that David A. Carver, Robert S. Commerford, Thomas S. MacMillan, Carl T. Martin, Dean A. Stortz and Steven L. Trommler be ordained to the Gospel Ministry of the Bible Fellowship Church and that the prior ordination of Kenneth F. Barber and Raymond G. Burnett be recognized by the Bible Fellowship Church, and further,

RESOLVED, that the service of Ordination shall be held on Thursday, October 30, 1986 at Calvary Bible Fellowship Church, Coopersburg, PA at 7:30 PM. The Credentials Committee shall be in charge of this service.

            Since the name of Larry Carpenter was dropped from our roll of ordained ministers, not as the result of any lack of confidence in his ministry among us, but rather, through the failure of a letter addressed to the Credentials Committee to reach us, therefore, we have restored his name to our roll of ordained ministers in the category of: `Ordained Ministers Working in other Chrsitian Ministries'.

            The Credentials Committee urges all Ordained Ministers of the Bible Fellowship Church to regard participation in the Ordination Services a high priority responsibility.

            The Credentials Committee has placed our Ordained Ministers in the following categories: (These men are eligible to serve in the Bible Fellowship Church).


I.         Ordained Ministers Working Under the Direction of the Bible Fellowship Church

            Allen, Daniel P.                                              Hertzog, Roy A.

            Baker, Delbert II                                             Johnson, Robert F.

*Barber, Kenneth F.Keeler, Kenneth D.

            Batchler, James R. Jr.                                     Koch, James G.

            Beil, James A.                                             *MacMillan, Thomas S.

            Brosius, Bert N.                                              Mahurin, Ronald C.

            Bryson, George R.                                       *Martin, Carl T.

*Burnett, Raymond G.McConnell, Charles J.

            Byrd, Terris L.                                                Morrison, Philip E.

*Carver, David A.Phillips, D. Thomas

            Cassel, Alva C.                                               Plows, Keith E.

            Cassel, Carl C.                                                Reed, Calvin T.

            Clapier, G. Wayne                                          Reitz, Roger L.

            Coble, Bernard N.                                          Seifert, A.L.

*Commerford, Robert S.Shorb, Thomas P.

            Coulbourn, Hugh C. Jr.                                  Smock, Robert W.

            Dommel, Albert J.                                          Spackman, Carl K.

            Ellingson, Bruce A.                                     *Stortz, Dean A.

            Erb, Ronald C.                                                Taylor, Richard E.

            Fritz, Harvey J. Jr.                                          Thomann, David A.

            Good, Kenneth L.                                        *Trommler, Steven L

             Grossman, Randall A.                                 Upton, Bryan G.

             Harris, Richard D.                                          Vandegriff, John C., Jr.

            Hartman, Jansen E.                                         Van Eck, Stephan R.

            Heller, LeRoy S.                                             Weaber, Harold C.

            Herb, Frank L. Jr.                                           Weller, Dana C.

            Herb, George E.                                              Wickstead, James A.

            Herb, John H.                                                 Ziegler, Daniel G.

                                                                                    Zimmerman, Paul G.


II.        Ordained Ministers Working Under the Direction of the Board of Missions of the Bible Fellowship Church

            Buck, Leonard E.                                            Lea, Herbert K.

            Butler, Brian H.                                              Manney, David L.

            Draper, Robert L.                                           Moyer, Edward

            Gehman, Richard J.                                        Mull, William W.

            Frank, Walter H.                                             Prontnicki, Louis

            Harley, J. Barclay                                           Stengele, Laird F.

            Hoyle, Ronald W.                                           Yerrington, Philip E.



III.       Ordained Ministers Working In the Military Chaplaincy under the Sponsorship of the Bible Fellowship Church

            Minsky, Barry J.                                             Jones, David H.


IV.      Ordained Ministers In Retirement

            Baer, Paul E.                                                   Kirkwood, Donald T.

            Bean, E. W.                                                    Miller, C. Leslie

            Dunn, John                                                     Reichenbach, R.C.

            Hartman, W.W.                                                          Riggall, John H.

            Kirkwood, C.E.                                                          Thomann, David E.

V.        Ordained Ministers Working In Other Christian Ministries

            Bartron, William H.                                        Schaeffer, Donald B.

            Bigley, T. James                                             Schell, Henry A.

            Carpenter, Larry                                             Shelly, Austin G.

            Cassel, Willard E.                                           Watkins, David J.

            Frable, Arthur H. Jr.                           Yarrington, Harold D.

            Gordon, Robert N.

VI.      Ordained Ministers on Leave of Absence

            Dotts, Raymond R.                                         Wilcox, LeRoy C.

            Graybill, William L. II

* Contingent upon approval of recommendation of their ordination in this report.


Committee:     John H. Riggall, Chairman; Frank L. Herb, Jr., Secretary; James W. Beil; Harvey J. Fritz, Jr.; Keith E. Plows